mikro! jazz kolektiv


 jazz kolektiv

Mikro! plays Monk

 Mikro! plays Monk, one set dedicated to the music of Theloniuos  Monk.  

Mikro! plays Miles

Mikro! plays Miles is a set focused on the music of Miles Davis. 

The basic quartet are Zoran Schmitz on guitar, Sebastian Stell on drums, Srđan Kuzmanović on doble-bass and Carlos Fagin on Piano. The four musicians met in Pula in 2015, when Branko Sterpin gather them to become the rythm-section of Big Band Pula. "After that, it seemed natural to us to start playing together not only as a quartet, but in different combinations of duos and trios as well".

Branko Sterpin is a usual guest  in mikro! quintet .  

mikro! is a group of musicians, a jazz collective. The core of mikro! is a jazz quartet that can be expanded or diminished in size, resulting in a variety of trios and duos, or quintets and sextets when guest musicians join in.